Feeling absolutely terrible.

I’m feeling absolutely terrible tonight. My head’s throbbing. My stomach’s is speaking all kinds of noises, I have a sharp ache in my belly that won’t go away, I feel nauseous and queasy, I threw up after dinner… I feel so miserable!!
Now the the reality of this is, no one talks about this side of parenting; you know that part where you don’t get days off for being sick, you don’t get to hit the pause button… The Kids still have to be fed, clothes still need to be folded, bedding still needs to be put on the bed, the kids have to get ready for bedtime, toys have to be picked up dishes have to be washed. (Tonight agenda)

I’m lucky to have my husband to help out tonight.
Even after working all day long he comes home and is Willing to help with what he can…
Although tonight the kids would rather be laying with me.. so now what has begun is the whiny cry for mom…

What to do? I put on a grin ..take them, Im laying here miserably just trying to comfort them, while they roll and climb all over me… We decided to Put on a Disney movie, climb into bed after folding all the laundry piled on the bed from today & I cuddle them while trying to start this draft.. trying to blog lately has been hard, when I decided to start this, I needed an outlet, Something for myself and I promised myself I was going to be consistent.
It seems that time has been going by quickly lately and by the end of the day the chunk of time I have given myself for this outlet comes and goes and I’m exhausted.


Update: 4:00am the alarm clock goes off. My Husband is up getting ready for work. I’m still feeling less than great. I have been uncomfortable all night. My head’s throbbing and my body is achy more now than last night.
This is not the time to be getting sick ( although there Never is a good time too. ) today calls for a huge blanket bed on the floor. Pajamas & Disney movie for the kids. Here’s too a long day! Lysol will be plenty. I don’t need this spreading.

Leave a comment